Living in a void

This post makes me think and reflect about things that really fill me and satisfy. Being creative, time with my family and friends, a good meal and a good nights sleep, sweating, seeing results from hard work, silence, faith and grace, a great movie… These thing fill the void. What about you?

shabnamphoto

Are we all living a giant dark energy of the void? Are we all living in the giant dark energy of the void?

For the moment this quote from Ezra Pound says it better than any attempt I make to explain what it means to be living in the null and void.  I must admit though, that I have little knowledge of Ezra Pound’s works or life beyond this found quote and what Wikipedia has in store about him.

“All my life I believed I knew something. But then one strange day came when I realized that I knew nothing, yes, I knew nothing. And so words became void of meaning. I have arrived too late at ultimate uncertainty.”  – Ezra Pound

As for me, I try to embrace the void by filling it with photographs of just about everything perhaps equally null and void.

The image above was particularly mundane, at least that’s what I suspected when I shot it…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

