Call for Interviews: Are You a Creative Stayer?

 

Holy Batsignal, we need your help!
Holy Batsignal, we need your help!

If you don’t love your job, I want to find out how you manage to stay and make it work for you.

___

Do you love your job? 

If your job is your passion, you are in the minority. A commonly held belief is that 20% of people love their jobs but the other 80% live in quiet desperation in a job they hate. I’d like to prove that wrong.

If your job is your passion, you are in the minority. A commonly held belief is that 20% of people love their jobs but the other 80% live in quiet desperation in a job they hate. I’d like to prove that wrong.

I am interviewing on the topic of what I call Creative Stayers: people who remain in jobs you may not love for your own reasons.

Work is tough and sometimes we strongly dislike it. But each of us will stay for our own goals and reasons. If you are interested, I would like to interview you by email or by Skype to find out why you stay and how you stay.

What is in it for you?

What is in it for you is that you get to have your say, speak your mind and bring some sanity to the conversation about career. Because most of us live with meaning and we make work work for us.

What is in it for you is that you get to have your say, speak your mind and bring some sanity to the conversation about career. Because most of us live our lives with meaning and we make work work for us.

I plan to write a series of articles for about the topic, and I will learn vicariously from your experience. If you are interested, Facebook message me by clicking here or email me at smswaby@icloud.com

The questions:

1.Why do you stay in a job that you may not love? Ie: What goals or motivations keep you there and keep you engaged?

2.How does it impact you to be in a job that you may not love? ie: Your health or mental health?

3.What specific practices do you have that help you maintain a positive sense of energy about it? (ie: some stay, but hate their job, themselves and those around them.)

  • I am not asking you to divulge deeply personal information about your goals or your health. You can write what you feel comfortable sharing.
  • If I quote you, do you prefer that I use your first name or just keep it anonymously? If you don’t say, I will just use your first name.

Thank you so much for your interest in this. I will keep you posted as to my progress and when the articles will come out.

Keep it Real

Photo by Brian Rechenmacher

Leave a Reply

